Can “Old” be made “New?”


The Question of Consistency continues:

Can “Old” be made “New?” 

Exodus 6:7And I will take you to myself for my people, I will be your God: and you shall know that I am the Lord your God who brought you out from the work prison of the Egyptians” Leviticus 18:2 “Speak to the children of Israel, and thou shalt say to them: I am the Lord your God“.

Leviticus 18:4 “You shall do my judgments, [ALL implied here] and shall observe my precepts, and shall walk in them. I am the Lord your God. Leviticus 26:45 “And I will remember my former covenant, when I brought them out of the land of Egypt, in the sight of the Gentiles, to be their God. I am the Lord. These are the judgments, and precepts, and laws, which the Lord gave between him and the children of Israel in mount Sinai by the hand of Moses. Deuteronomy 6:2 “That thou mayst fear the Lord thy God, and keep all his commandments and precepts, which I command thee, and thy sons, and thy grandsons, all the days of thy life, that thy days may be prolonged.”

THE OLD

Deuteronomy 6:4 ”Hear, O Israel, the Lord our God is one Lord.”

THE NEW

Mark 12:29 “And Jesus answered him: The first commandment of all is, Hear, O Israel: the Lord thy God is one God.”

THE OLD

Genesis 17:8-13 “And I will give to thee, and to thy seed, the land of thy sojournment, all the land of Chanaan for a perpetual possession, and I will be their God. [9] Again God said to Abraham: And thou therefore shalt keep my covenant, and thy seed after thee in their generations. This is my covenant which you shall observe, between me and you, and thy seed after thee: All the male kind of you shall be circumcised: And you shall circumcise the flesh of your foreskin, that it may be for a sign of the covenant between me and you. An infant of eight days old shall be circumcised among you, every man child in your generations: he that is born in the house, as well as the bought servant shall be circumcised, and whosoever is not of your stock: And my covenant shall be in your flesh for a perpetual covenant.”

THE NEW

Ephesians 4:5 “One Lord, one faith, one baptism“. Acts Of Apostles 10:45 “And the faithful of the circumcision, who came with Peter, were astonished, for that the grace of the Holy Ghost was poured out upon the Gentiles also” John 3: 3-5 “Jesus answered, and said to him: Amen, amen I say to thee, unless a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God. Nicodemus saith to him: How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter a second time into his mother’ s womb, and be born again? Jesus answered: Amen, amen I say to thee, unless a man be born again of water and the Holy Ghost, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God

THE OLD

Deuteronomy 7:6 “Because thou art a holy people to the Lord thy God. The Lord thy God hath chosen thee, to be his peculiar people of all peoples that are upon the earth.

THE NEW

Matthew 16:18-19 “And I say to thee: That thou art Peter; and upon [YOU] this rock I [YOUR GOD] will build my church, [SINGULAR] and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it. [19] And I will give to thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven. And whatsoever thou shalt bind upon earth, it shall be bound also in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose upon earth, it shall be loosed also in heaven.”

SUMMATION

So we can KNOW that our Good and Consistent God; from the beginning held, desired, commanded and made possible:

Only One God

Only One set of Faith beliefs

& Only One chosen People [church]

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

