the Three Crosses


 

The THREE Crosses

by Patrick Miron

 

There were historically THREE crosses.

One for the Perfect Christ

One for the repentant sinner  who is Promised Salvation

One for the unrepentant sinner who chooses for himself; eternal hell.

What are the possible lessons for us here?

We catholics have a beautiful and meaningful Traditional Prayer that the Bishop; Priest  or Deacon say’s before Proclaiming the Gospel Message [THE GOOD NEWS] at every Mass. While making three small signs of the Cross on his forehead, lips and heart and silently proclaiming with each action: Lord please BLESS [which means to: Sanctify, Purify and Guide my] Mind, my Lips, and my Heart. [As I share your Sacred WORD.]

This practice has been picked up over the years by much of the laity; some of whom may not know exactly why or what the  about to be, Proclaimed Gospel [THE GOOD NEWS] signs represent. But we too, prudently seek God’s direct intervention by asking Him to Open our minds, our lips and hearts; so that we are enabled to fully understand; then share and be truly- grateful for what we are BLESSED to hear, and have explained to us. The effect of thus hearing Gods WORDS depends on our response to God‘s Grace and His granting one the ability too UNDERSTAND.

Matthew 4:4 “Who answered and said: It is written, Not in bread alone doth man live, but in every word that proceedeth from the mouth of God.” … Rom.10: 17 “ So faith comes from what is heard, and what is heard comes by the preaching of Christ.” …2nd. Peter 1: 16-21  You will do well to pay attention to this as to a lamp shining in a dark place, until the day dawns and the morning star rises in your hearts. First of all you must understand this, that no prophecy of scripture is a matter of one’s own interpretation,  because no prophecy ever came by the impulse of man, but men moved by the Holy Spirit spoke from God.”

Gospel, John 12:44-50 “Jesus declared publicly: Whoever believes in me believes not in me but in the one who sent me, and whoever sees me, sees the one who sent me. I have come into the world as light, to prevent anyone who believes in me from staying in the dark any more . If anyone hears my words and does not keep them faithfully, it is not I who shall judge such a person, since I have come not to judge the world, but to save the world: 48 anyone who rejects me and refuses my words has his judge already: the word itself that I have spoken will be his judge on the last day. For I have not spoken of my own accord; but the Father who sent me commanded me what to say and what to speak, and I know that his commands mean eternal life. And therefore what the Father has told me is what I speak.“

One of the critical Lessons of the Crosses comes with the necessary understanding that it is always man’s; it is OUR individual response to God’s grace that is “AN OFFER” not a command, that will determine it’s effect upon our life’s.

God’s grace is both perfect and sufficient for our needs

We can freely choose to accept it; reject it, apply it fully and correctly; or partially and or incorrectly. It is MAN”S freewill choice.

We can also deny it, ignore it, or misunderstand it. Again; man’s freewill choice. Our pride; our ego’s can and DO block God’s grace.

God’s intent for:

Only One TRUE God

With Only One TRUE Faith

In His One TRUE [guided and protected] Church is clearly biblical and God s WORDS; and God’s Perfect Will.

Mark 16: 14-15 “At length he appeared to the eleven [Apostles] as they were at table: and he upbraided them with their incredulity and hardness of heart, because they did not believe them who had seen him after he was risen again. And he said to them: Go ye into the whole world, and preach the gospel to every creature.”

Matthew 28:16-20 “And the eleven disciples [Apostles] went into Galilee, unto the mountain where Jesus had appointed them. And Jesus coming, spoke to them, saying: All power is given to me in heaven and in earth.  Going therefore, teach ye all nations; baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost. Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and behold I am with you all days, even to the consummation of the world.”

My dear friends in Christ; do not permit “false prophets and teachers” to lead you astray.

The WORDS of Christ are Perfect, Precise and Clear: ONLY today’s Catholic Church can [and does actually have the Mandate from Christ as well as His PERSONAL Protection …] John 17:16-20 “They are not of the world, as I also am not of the world. Sanctify them in truth. Thy word is truth. As thou hast sent me into the world, I also have sent them into the world. And for them do I sanctify myself, that they also may be sanctified in truth.  And not for them only do I pray, but for them also who through their word shall believe in me” … AMEN!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment