Some Questions for God


Subject:  Interesting Question…     (Please see my note at the end of this story. — D.)
 
 
Me:   God,  can I ask you a question? God:   Sure. Me:   Promise you won’t get  mad? God:  I promise. Me:   Why  did you let so much stuff happen to me today? God:  What do  you mean? Me:   Well, I woke up  late. God:  Yes. Me:   My car  took forever to start. God:   Okay. Me:   At lunch they made my sandwich wrong and I  had to wait. God:  Hmmm. Me:   On  the way home my phone went dead just as I picked up a  call. God:  Okay. Me:   And on  top of all that, when I got home I just wanted to soak my feet in my new foot  massager and relax, but it wouldn’t work!  Nothing went right today!   Why did you do that? God:  Well, let me see.  The  Death Angel was at your bed this morning and I had to send one of the other  angels to battle him for your life.  I let you sleep through  that. Me:   (humbled):  OH… GOD:  I didn’t let your car start because there was a  drunk driver on your route that would have hit you if you were on the  road. Me:   (ashamed) God:  The  person who made your first sandwich today was sick and I didn’t want you to  catch what he has. I knew you couldn’t afford to miss  work. Me:   (embarrassed):  Ok… God:  Your phone went dead because the person who was  calling was going to give false witness about what you said during that call.   I didn’t even let you talk to them so that you would be  covered. Me:   (softly) I see,  God. God:  Oh, and that foot massager had a short that was  going to throw out all of the power in your house tonight.  I didn’t think  you wanted to be in the dark. Me:   I’m sorry  God. God:  Don’t be sorry, just learn to trust me in all  things, the good and the bad. Me:   I will trust  you. God:  And don’t doubt that MY plan for your day is  always better than your plan. Me:   I won’t,  God.  And let me just tell you God, thank you for everything  today. God:  You’re welcome, child. It was just another day  being your God and I love looking after my children.
Keep this going  if you believe in HIM.  You never know who needs to receive this  message
 
(When I read this story, it reminds me of all the people who did  not make to work on time or not at all to the World Trade Center  on 9/11/01.  They were held up for some very minor problems or were  ill or their alarm did not go off, etc., etc., etc.  God does have his  plan for all of us and if it isn’t your time, it just isn’t your  time. Remember this when things don’t seem to be going the way they  should. It is probably our lord  keeping us safe.    God Bless all of you ~~ D.)
 
Leave a Reply

